AGM 2017

On the evening of Wednesday 22nd of February the Buckley Runners AGM took place at Northop Village Hall. It was nice to see such a really good turnout of members representing all areas of the club.

Attatched you will find the Chairman’s Report and details of a new proposed structure to ensure the efficient running of club and matters given the significant growth over the last 12 months. There will also be regular (monthly) committee meetings to ensure that all agreed matters are being progressed and any new matters can be discussed and plan agreed.

Club Structure 2017

Chairman’s Report AGM 2017


The nominated leads\reps for 2017/2018 are as follows:

  • Chairman: Rob Mackey
  • Treasurer: Sue Ridings
  • Secretary: Phil Tugwell
  • Membership Secretary: Jack Thomas
  • Development lead: Eric Campbell
  • Media & Publicity lead: Gareth Houghton
  • Social events lead: Simon Edwards
  • Safeguarding Officers: Jez Brown and Leanne Evan-Jones
  • Men’s Captain: Chris Callaghan
  • Men’s Vice Captain: Dave Wootton
  • Ladies Captain: Ceri Cook
  • Ladies Vice Captain: TBC
  • Race Director: Phil Tugwell
  • Borders League Rep: Eric Campbell
  • Cross Country Rep: Karl Williams
  • Fell\Multi Terrain Rep: Jaz Brown
  • Club Championship: John Morris and Dave Wootton



This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.